Magdalena, a poem by Massimiliano (Max) Bianchi at
Ayo Ogunseinde



written by: Massimiliano (Max) Bianchi



You bear the name
Of forgiveness and temptation
No stones were cast
And I won’t be the one
To change ammunition

Strolling through Dublin
Those memories petrified
Grey and red bricks
Immortalized in Georgian houses

The Sugar Loaf in the mist
Those drops of pain
Sprayed liked a dripping arch
Even the Triton seems to laugh

I have been in hell
And most of me
Is now chained there

But a glimpse of smile
A stroke of beauty
An instant as a token
The links are broken

Perpetual flames
Mutated into honeycomb
Molded on your body

I am no ashamed
To fantasize of the sweet
To feel of it the taste

You bear the name
Of forgiveness and temptation
If I surrender to temptation
I will be forgiven then
It won’t be a stone to be cast
But only love at last

Massimiliano (Max) Bianchi

Massimiliano (Max) Bianchi

Massimiliano Bianchi was born in Rome (2 October 1974), the job of his father implied a change of location every three years leading to integrate the journey as a constant of his life. He lived in several Italian cities to then settle in the beautiful Verona at the age of 12. After his undergraduate studies in Italy, he obtained a PhD in Neuropsychopharmacology from the University of Nottingham in England. Massimiliano worked as a neuroscientist for the pharmaceutical industry first in Italy, then in the United Kingdom, France and finally Ireland, where he created a private neuroscience research company based in the prestigious Trinity College Dublin. In this University, he is also Adjunct professor of the Neurobiology and Pharmacology of Depression. A professional neuroscientist and poet during the spare time, in his poems Massimiliano revisits psychological and introspective themes such as the human mind, existential traumas, the relationship with the ego, the journey, the encounter with spirituality and the nature. His first collection of Italian poems entitled “Odysseus – A poetic journey” was published in 2018 by Oedipus Edizioni and the second part "Argos - A poetic Journey/The Battle" will be published by the end of 2019. Massimiliano is now finalising his first collection of English poetry entitled "The Sweny's Collection".
Massimiliano (Max) Bianchi

Latest posts by Massimiliano (Max) Bianchi (see all)